Categories
Beginnings Non-Profit UX

UX & Feathered Friends

For my non-profit, I chose a parrot rescue called Feathered Friends.

I appreciate we had a chance to focus more heavily on the UX side for this project. I struggled with my design brief and knowing how to describe the client and the design I wanted to do for them. This was good practice for me to remember to try and think about how I would describe a project not just visually but also verbally.

I probably spent more time than I needed this week figuring out my fonts and colors, I was determined to try and adjust my design to flow with the logo, but ultimately realized that wasn’t going to work. I had to either ditch my original idea and do a new design or I could pretend the client said yes to me updating their logo (will start working on that this week).

It definitely feels good to nail down all of the bones ahead of time. I feel pretty good about next steps and look forward to what’s next!

One reply on “UX & Feathered Friends”

Leave a comment